RSS Feed

First Small Step to a New Life

Posted on

After four years of owning Condo Leach, I’ve decided to put the condo on the market. It was a pretty easy decision, but still an emotional one. I love being a new homeowner and having a space to call my own.  It’s the perfect place for a young adult(s).  However, for the last few months, I’ve been working to reevaluate what I want to do in both my personal and professional lives. My conclusion for both is a minimalist lifestyle.

While the condo is considered minimal to most people, it’s keeping me located in Delaware and adding to my frustration of being stuck in the small professional world that Delaware has to offer. Outside of Delaware, there’s more opportunity, more creativity, and less judgment.  I’m looking to shed my frustration and start a new adventure.

Researching living options for my new adventure – maybe Airstream living?! We’ll see where I land, but I’m excited for the chapter. Selling the condo is the first small step toward my new life. Here’s to a quick sale!

door13 will continue, just with a new front door.

small step

About door13

young professional eager to blog about all things life.

Leave a Reply

