RSS Feed

Happy Blue

Posted on

I finally got my DIY on this weekend and spray painted the mirror above my dresser in my bedroom. The mirror was a pale green color, which I liked but didn’t love. I hadn’t done anything to it for the longest time because I couldn’t decide on what accent colors I wanted to use in my bedroom. I originally was going to go with yellow and gray, but I couldn’t find the perfect shade of yellow. Picky picky!

All of my bedding has lime green accents in it, so I decided that lime green would be one of the accent colors. To be a bit funky, I finally decided on pale blue as the second accent color – lime green and pale blue…whatdoya think??

So this weekend, I stopped at the hardware store and picked up a small can of pale blue spray paint and got my coloring on!

After I spray painted a nice outline of the mirror on the garage floor at my parent’s house (a reminder of all my hardwork for my parents) and almost died of inhaling the fumes, I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results.  The blue is bright and shiny and happy. Does the blue make you happy too?!

About door13

young professional eager to blog about all things life.

Leave a Reply

