RSS Feed

Enter into Door13

Posted on

Here we go! As I mentioned yesterday, I’m going to kick off the tour of Condo Leach by showing the entryway and living room. I still have major plans for both places, but this is where I am today. Enjoy and let me know your thoughts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I still need to get closet doors so all my junk is hidden…that’s coming soon! I plan to buy doors and paint them now that the weather is cooler. As I mentioned in my Weekly Tidbits post yesterday, I also found a dining room table on the side of the road (can’t believe I’m admitting that), so that’s a new addition to the living room, but I still need to figure out where to put it! There will be some new photos coming up of new furniture placement once I decide.

What’s my favorite feature of the entry and living room, you ask?! That’s the double doors that open out to my deck. I love opening it when I get up on weekends and having the natural light fill the living room.

Here are some additional plans to the entry and living room…

  1. set up a table in the entry way where I can put my mail and keys when I get home at night
  2. reupholster the 2 chairs
  3. find a mirror or artwork for above the fireplace
  4. hang 3 floating shelves next to the magazine artwork

Any other ideas on what I should do to spice up the entry and living room?!?!

Get ready for a “tour” of the kitchen tomorrow!

About door13

young professional eager to blog about all things life.

Leave a Reply

