RSS Feed

Weekly Tidbits – week of 9/12

Posted on

What a great week! 🙂 So sorry I’m so overdue on my Weekly Tidbits posts. Here are a few things that made my week…

Finally got a dining room table! Just need to fix it up a bit since I found it on the side of the road, LOL! Pictures to come on that. Now I’m on the hunt for some fun chairs. Can’t wait to have people over and offer them a place to sit and eat. Lol.

Got to meet baby Nolan at work – such a cutie! And mommy Megan looked great and very happy!

Using my childhood dresser in the bedroom for some extra storage. It’s white so it mathes my skinny white dresser that I used in NYC. Found some knobs at Anthropologie to dress it up a bit since the original drawer pulls were definitely 1990s. I also got a mirror at Home Goods that I’m going to spray paint a fun color to match my winter bed spread whenever I get that. I’m thinking yellow or sea foam green. Will keep you posted on the final decision!

And…I finally got my promotion at work!! 🙂 I’ve known it’s been coming, but was losing patience waiting for it. Now I can explore new positions and make a lateral move.

Trip to the Villa since Shannon was home from FL. Love the Villa and LOVE my family! We laughed so much today!

About door13

young professional eager to blog about all things life.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Enter into Door13 « door13

  2. Love those candle holders!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

